ENTRE I DEUX

1/2
  • Marc Chevalier, salle d'attente

    Marc Chevalier, salle d'attente "Pause-déjeuner", Caisse d'Epargne Masséna, Nice, 2018 © Marc Chevalier

  • David Ancelin, salle d'attente

    David Ancelin, salle d'attente "La grande illusion", Caisse d'Epargne Masséna, Nice, 2017 © David Ancelin

ENTRE I DEUX is defined as a program of exhibitions and events between two curators: Rébecca François and Lélia Decourt.

Rebecca François : art historian, graduated with a Master’s degree in art history on “La scène artistique niçoise de 1990 à 2006”. Curator at the MAMAC in Nice and art critic, she collaborates on numerous works and has been leading the hitchhikers project with Ève Pietruschi since 2014.

&

Lélia Decourt: art historian, graduate of a Master Arts, Letters, Languages and Civilizations, specializing in Asia and Oceania. Since 2010, head of the cultural mediation service at the MAMAC of Nice. She is also a temporary lecturer in contemporary art at the University of Nice Sophia-Antipolis.

Initiated in 2017, the project focuses on spaces not dedicated to the presentation of works of art with a view to creating interstices in everyday life with the complicity of artists of different generations, recognized or emerging. ENTRE I DEUX is infiltrating the Caisse d’Épargne Masséna agency in Nice in order to arouse the unexpected, curiosity and exchange. Using the classic “chairs in a row, decorative posters and people’s newspapers”, the proposed waiting rooms invite you to take your time and occupy the space in a different way.

Through this project called “ENTRE I DEUX”, we wish :

> Propose a reflection and experimentation of an unconventional space of display, as opposed to the White Cube, favouring the production of specific works

> Play on the idea of the place to create a gap and arouse the curiosity of the visitor and users (expectation/unexpected).

> Take into account the characteristics of the site and its users (agents and customers): it is a space for work and service, waiting and passage.

> Work in a spirit of collaboration and sharing with teams, users, artists and the public.

> Favour exchanges and cross-fertilization

 

 

Collaborations

The company now appears as a space conducive to the dissemination of culture. Thus, art invites itself into the world of work, providing teams with opportunities for encounters, emancipation and cohesion of work, experience, innovation, audacity and sharing. For the company, it is a real source of influence and anchoring.

The Caisse d’Epargne Nice Côte d’Azur

Since its creation, the Caisse d’Epargne (Groupe BPCE) has been a committed player in the artistic and cultural world. The Caisses d’Epargne du Var and Alpes-Maritimes merged in 1991 to form the Caisse d’Epargne Côte d’Azur. This merger instilled a desire to support modern and contemporary art through a major acquisition plan (more than 200 works and 90 artists), an exhibition program, catalogue publishing and support for cultural events such as the Young Talents competition. In 2017, the Caisse d’Epargne Côte d’Azur has joined forces with ENTRE I DEUX to implement a genuine contemporary art policy with an ambitious exhibition program and the establishment of dynamic partnerships with renowned cultural structures such as the OVNI festival (Objectif Vidéo Nice).

Achievements

Since 2017, the Caisse d’Epargne Côte d’Azur has been working closely with ENTRE I DEUX to implement a genuine contemporary art policy. This collaboration gives rise to advice on patronage and partnerships and to several exhibitions and waiting rooms: The Illumination of the Earth by the Sun (31 March – 2 July 2017); Voyage immobile (8 July – 22 September 2017); The Great Illusion (20 October 2017 – 2 February 2018); Lunch Break (10 February – 16 June 2018); The Savings Bank : 200 Years of History (23 June – 8 September 2018); Memory and the Sea (10 November 2018 – 2 February 2019); Children (16 February – 1 June 2019); Road Movie (7 June – 29 September 2019).

Participation in the festival O.V.N.I (Objectif Vidéo Nice) and its exhibition Camera Camera 2018 (investment of the hammam) & 2019 (participation in the jury and investment of a room).

Scroll up

ENTRE I DEUX

ENTRE I DEUX

ENTRE I DEUX
1/2
  • Marc Chevalier, salle d'attente

    Marc Chevalier, salle d'attente "Pause-déjeuner", Caisse d'Epargne Masséna, Nice, 2018 © Marc Chevalier

  • David Ancelin, salle d'attente

    David Ancelin, salle d'attente "La grande illusion", Caisse d'Epargne Masséna, Nice, 2017 © David Ancelin

ENTRE I DEUX se définit comme un programme d’expositions et d’événements mené entre deux commissaires d’expositions: Rébecca François et Lélia Decourt.

Rebecca François : historienne de l’art, diplômée d’une Maîtrise d’histoire de l’art sur « La scène artistique niçoise de 1990 à 2006 ». Commissaire d’exposition au MAMAC de Nice et critique d’art, elle collabore à de nombreux ouvrages et mène avec Ève Pietruschi le projet des autostoppeuses depuis 2014.

&

Lélia Decourt : historienne de l’art, diplômée d’un Master Arts, Lettres, Langues et Civilisations, spécialité Asie et Océanie. Depuis 2010, responsable du service de la médiation culturelle au MAMAC de Nice. Elle est également enseignante vacataire à l’université Nice Sophia-Antipolis, en art contemporain.

Initié en 2017, le projet s’attache à des espaces non dévolus à la présentation d’oeuvres d’art en vue de créer des interstices dans le quotidien avec la complicité d’artistes de différentes générations, reconnus ou émergents. ENTRE I DEUX s’infiltre à Nice dans l’agence Caisse d’Épargne Masséna pour susciter l’inattendu, la curiosité et l’échange. Détournant le classique « chaises en enfilade, affiches décoratives et journaux people», les salles d’attente proposées invitent à prendre le temps et à occuper l’espace autrement.

À travers ce projet nommé « ENTRE I DEUX », nous souhaitons :

> Proposer une réflexion et expérimentation d’un espace non conventionnel de monstration, à l’opposé du White Cube, favorisant la production d’oeuvres spécifiques

> Jouer sur l’idée du lieu pour créer un interstice et susciter la curiosité du visiteur et des usagers (attente/inattendu).

> Prendre compte les caractéristiques du site et de ces usagers (agents et clients) : il s’agit d’un espace de travail et de service, d’attente et de passage.

> Travailler dans un esprit de collaboration et de partage avec les équipes, les usagers, les artistes et le public.

> Favoriser les échanges et les croisements

 

 

Les collaborations

L’entreprise apparait désormais comme un espace propice à la diffusion de la culture. Ainsi, l’art s’invite dans le monde du travail favorisant pour les équipes à la fois des rencontres, des possibilités d’émancipation et de cohésion de travail, d’expérience, d’innovation, d’audace et de partage. Pour l’entreprise c’est une véritable source de rayonnement et d’ancrage.

La Caisse d’Epargne Nice Côte d’Azur

Depuis sa création, la Caisse d’Épargne (groupe BPCE) est un acteur engagé dans le monde artistique et culturel. Les Caisses d’Épargne du Var et des Alpes-Maritimes fusionnent en 1991 et donnent naissance à la Caisse d’Épargne Côte d’Azur. Cette fusion insuffle une volonté de soutien à l’art moderne et contemporain qui passe par un plan d’acquisition important (plus de 200 oeuvres et 90 artistes), un programme d’exposition, d’édition de catalogue et de soutien à des manifestations culturelles comme le concours Jeunes Talents. En 2017, la Caisse d’Épargne Côte d’Azur s’est rapproché d’ENTRE I DEUX pour mener à bien une véritable politique en matière d’art contemporain avec un programme d’exposition ambitieux et la mise en place de partenariats dynamiques avec des structures culturelles de renom comme le festival OVNI (Objectif Vidéo Nice).

Les réalisations

Depuis 2017 la Caisse d’Épargne Côte d’Azur s’est rapprochée d’ENTRE I DEUX pour mener à bien une véritable politique en matière d’art contemporain. Cette collaboration donne lieu à du conseils en mécénat et partenariats et à plusieurs expositions/salles d’attente : L’illumination de la terre par le soleil (31 mars – 2 juillet 2017) ; Voyage immobile (8 juillet – 22 septembre 2017) ; La grande illusion (20 octobre 2017 – 2 février 2018) ; Pause Déjeuner (10 février – 16 juin 2018) ; La Caisse d’épargne : 200 ans d’histoire (23 juin – 8 septembre 2018) ; La mémoire et la mer (10 Novembre 2018 – 2 février 2019) ; Enfantillages (16 février – 1er juin 2019) ; Road Movie (7 juin – 29 septembre 2019).

Participation au festival O.V.N.I (Objectif Vidéo Nice) et son salon Camera Camera 2018 (investissement du hammam) & 2019 (participation au jury et investissement d’une chambre).

Haut de page