Moving Art

Moving Art

Moving Art
1/5
  • Davide Benati

    Davide Benati

After more than 20 years of professional experience in the art world, as a gallery owner and curator, Véronique de Lavenne created the company Moving Art in 2011 in Paris and then in Nice in 2015.

Moving Art accompanies collectors in their purchases of works of art, regularly participates in fairs and designs exhibitions, events and meetings with contemporary, emerging or confirmed artists, working in various mediums (paintings, drawings, sculptures, videos, photographs, engravings, in situ projects). By conceiving for them exhibitions outside the walls and ephemeral events, Moving Art offers artists new horizons and contexts, new spaces for their works where exchanges with art lovers are possible.

Moving Art is also a gallery in an apartment where thematic exhibitions or carte blanche to artists are imagined in an intimate and warm context. The idea is to create a link between artistic creation and domestic space, to privilege the time of encounter and discovery. Like a private collection in an inhabited interior, one enters a personal universe that makes the works interact with the furniture and everyday objects: a unique experience to discover and acquire works.

Visits are made by appointment, often in the presence of the artists, during vernissages, dedications, signatures, readings, organized by Véronique de Lavenne. A gallery where one takes the time to see and exchange.

Véronique de Lavenne has a Master’s Degree in Art History from the University of Paris X and a Diploma of Mediator in Contemporary Art from the Ecole du Magasin, Centre National d’Art Contemporain in Grenoble. From 1993 to 2011, Véronique de Lavenne was in charge of exhibitions, sales and communication at the Maeght Gallery in Paris and has collaborated on numerous exhibitions and privatizations at the Maeght Foundation in Saint Paul. From 2011 to 2012, she was in charge of contemporary art training in the Art Market department at IESA (Institut d’Etudes Supérieures des Arts de Paris), and as a consultant she led courses and visits to galleries, auction houses, workshops, fairs… From 2012 to 2015, she was the director of the Marlborough Monaco gallery, where she presented exhibitions by Roberto Barni, Manolo Valdes, Richard Estes, Fernando Botero, Titouan Lamazou, David Rodriguez Caballero, Ben, Davide Benati, Mike Bouchet & Paul McCarthy, Grisha Bruskin, Carlos Cruz-Diez, among others…

 

 

Scroll up

Après plus de 20 ans d’expérience professionnelle dans le milieu de l’art, en tant que galeriste et commissaire d’exposition, Véronique de Lavenne a créé la société Moving Art en 2011 à Paris puis à Nice en 2015.

Moving Art accompagne les collectionneurs dans leurs achats d’œuvres d’art, participe régulièrement à des foires et conçoit des expositions, des évènements et des rencontres avec des artistes contemporains, émergents ou confirmés, travaillant des médiums variés (peintures, dessins, sculptures, vidéos, photographies, gravures, projets in situ). En concevant pour eux des expositions hors les murs et des manifestations éphémères, Moving Art offre aux artistes des horizons et des contextes nouveaux, des espaces inédits pour leurs œuvres où les échanges avec les amateurs d’art sont possibles.

Moving Art est aussi une galerie en appartement où sont imaginées, dans un contexte intime et chaleureux, des expositions thématiques ou des cartes blanches aux artistes. L’idée étant de créer un lien entre la création artistique et l’espace domestique, de privilégier le temps de la rencontre et de la découverte. Telle une collection particulière dans un intérieur habité, on pénètre dans un univers personnel qui fait dialoguer les œuvres avec le mobilier et les objets du quotidien : une expérience unique pour découvrir et acquérir des œuvres.

Les visites se font sur rendez-vous très souvent en présence des artistes, lors des vernissages, dédicaces, signatures, lectures, organisées par Véronique de Lavenne. Une galerie où l’on prend le temps de voir et d’échanger.

Véronique de Lavenne a une Maîtrise d’Histoire de l’Art de l’Université Paris X et un Diplôme de médiateur en art contemporain de l’Ecole du Magasin, Centre National d’Art Contemporain à Grenoble. De 1993 à 2011, Véronique de Lavenne a été responsable des expositions, des ventes et de la communication à la galerie Maeght à Paris et a collaboré à de nombreuses expositions et privatisations à la fondation Maeght à Saint Paul. De 2011 à 2012, elle a été responsable des formations en art contemporain dans le département Marché de l’Art à l’IESA (Institut d’Etudes Supérieures des Arts de Paris), et en tant que consultante elle y a conduit des cours et des visites de galeries, maisons de ventes, ateliers, foires… De 2012 à 2015, elle a été directrice de la galerie Marlborough Monaco, où elle y a présenté entre autres les expositions de Roberto Barni, Manolo Valdes, Richard Estes, Fernando Botero, Titouan Lamazou, David Rodriguez Caballero, Ben, Davide Benati, Mike Bouchet & Paul McCarthy, Grisha Bruskin, Carlos Cruz-Diez…